Recently added biographies

Here are the biographies I’ve added to our online catalogue since February:


Rhona Boehm. Lidded jar

I’ve been hard at work over the last few months adding biographies and listing items from our current exhibition before I have to pack them up to make room for next season’s exhibition.  Also, as part of work-in-progress on Australian Potters’ Marks,  I’ve been writing biographies for potters represented in our collection.

The Rhonda Boehm biography is not new, but Marianne Cole, who paid us a visit last month, was able to provide me with lots of additional information as well as helping me to identify this mystery pot as one of Rhonda’s made when she was still Rhonda Longbottom.

6 comments

  1. I really appreciate the work you are doing and your generosity in making accessible to us all – so many thanks!
    Annie

      1. Hi I can give you more info if you want it,I have been living in Nepal off and on for the last eight years, working wiith potters in remote villages .my mobile number is 0415816887, I am now working from Capel.

  2. Hi Gary, can’t believe to see you name herẹ. It’s been a long time. Remember the old Austware Pottery days, 30 years ago?

  3. I’m thrilled to see Barrie de Jersey’s name on this website. He was my piano teacher at the Tasmanian Conservatorium of Music from 1965 to 1967 and attended my wedding on 30 December, 1967. I am the proud owner of two pieces of his pottery, a jar with a lid that nearly fitted as well as a beautiful bowl, that he made especially as a wedding present. I immensely value these articles and they remind me of my piano lessons when, at the same time, he was baby-sitting his twins who lay in baby carry bags on top of the grand piano.

Leave a Reply

